The Team

Raystede is governed by a Board of Trustees who are responsible for the long-term planning and financial viabilty of our work.

All of our Trustees are volunteers with expertise in areas relating directly to the charity such as business, animal welfare, finance and the law and they meet bi-monthly to check that the charity is being run properly and in accordance with it's charitable objectives.

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Martyn Wallwork


Rev. Marcus Brown

Richard Brown

David Powell

Dr Jean O’Neill

Alan Zeal

Jonathan Vine-Hall

Margaret Roberts BVM+S, MRCVS

John Amies


Morgan Williams

Chief Executive

Nigel Mason

Senior Management Team:

Head of Animal Welfare  -  Adel Burnett

Financial Controller  -  Peter Necchi

Head of Education Services  -  Gemma Price

Head of HR & Volunteering - Kathryn Frost

Head of Fundraising, Marketing & Communications - Carl Cawthorne

Customer Care Manager

 Mia Sampietro/Jane Clarke

H&S & Enviromental Manager

Christina Acheson

Cafe Manager

Paula Collins

Retail Manager

Sue Ryder/Donna Holford

Kennels Manager

Val Suleski

Cattery Manager

Jane Moore

Equine Manager

Hannah Fielding

Aviaries Manager

Sarah Gorringe

Wildlife, Fowl, Small Animals & Exotics Manager

Jon Moir

Share this page with your friends