News

Check back regularly for up-to-date news about Raystede, alternatively sign up to the monthly email newsletter.

For press releases, please see our Media Centre.

CARBOOT1

Wednesday 16 April

Car Boot Sale

Weather permitting, the first Car Boot Sale of the year will be held on Easter Monday.

DSC0749

Friday 11 April

Charity Shop

Thanks to our best year ever in our Charity Shop we have been making some changes!

Red

Friday 28 February

Raystede Rescues Huskies, Red and Storm

Raystede rescues Huskies, Red and Storm and exposes the horrors of puppy farming.

Newspapers

Wednesday 26 February

Newspaper donations wanted

Raystede is in need of donations of newspapers for bedding for small animals and the wildlife unit.

Monday 24 February

Business as usual

Raystede is open as usual, flood damage is now contained. Click here to find out more.

Flooded Pathways

Wednesday 19 February

Operation Raystede

Practical ways you can help us to prevent flooding in future

BDCHStaffieCampaignRaysteadeA3LR

Monday 17 February

Staffies. They're softer than you think.

Raystede Centre for Animal Welfare has today joined forces with Battersea Dogs & Cats Home in a bid to show the people of East Sussex the softer side of Staffordshire Bull Terriers, as the rescue...

Gerbil

Thursday 6 February

7 gerbils found dumped

7 gerbils were found dumped during Friday’s stormy weather.

Soil

Monday 27 January

Wanted: Spent compost

Raystede is asking its supporters for any donations of spent compost from tubs and baskets (etc).

Staffie

Friday 24 January

'Staffy Week' at Raystede.

This half term, February 17th to 21st.

1 2 3 4 ... 16

Share this page with your friends