Check back regularly for up-to-date news about Raystede, alternatively sign up to the monthly email newsletter.

For press releases, please see our Media Centre.


Tuesday 17 November

Raystede Christmas Cards!

Support our animals by buying your Christmas cards from Raystede


Wednesday 4 November

Winter Wildlife Month

November is Winter Wildlife Month here at Raystede...


Friday 30 October

Christmas Fair!

It's not long now until our annual Christmas Fair...


Thursday 22 October

NEW - Rabbit Hopper Game

We have a special new life sized game for families to try here at Raystede!

Animal Detectives

Saturday 3 October

It's Cat Month Here at Raystede

October is cat month and we have a variety of cat related activities happening. From cat talks and cat healing workshops to cat trails find out what's on.


Wednesday 16 September

Equine Month at Raystede

September is equine month at Raystede - Come to our Donkey talks!

Wednesday 24 June

Summer Fair & Fun Dog Show

This Sunday is our our annual Summer Fair & Fun Dog Show.

Friday 12 June

Wildlife Month at Raystede

June is Wildlife Month at Raystede


Monday 25 May

Raystede parrot at the Royal Academy

The portrait of one of Raystede Centre for Animal Welfare’s longest-term residents will hang in this year’s Royal Academy Summer Exhibition.

Untitled 45 Of 55

Friday 1 May

Chicken Month at Raystede

Today is the launch of Chicken Month at Raystede.

1 2 3 4 ... 20

Share this page with your friends