1. Home Page
  2. 2018 Fundraiser of The Year Awards
  1. Home Page
  2. 2018 Fundraiser of The Year Awards
News 24.01.19

2018 Fundraiser of The Year Awards

Here's our photos from our '2018 Fundraiser of the Year Awards' celebration...

Thanks again to the amazing fundraisers that joined us at our 2018 Fundraiser of the Year Awards last Thursday evening and congratulations to all our winners! It was lovely to be able to reward and meet some of our 2018 fundraisers. 

Throughout 2018 they collectively managed to raise over £70,000 through their community and challenge events! Thanks to everyone that contributed and worked hard to raise money for the animals at our centre, including those who couldn't make it on the night. 

We'd also like to thank Jason Burrill for doing a grand job at handing out the trophies and medals to our winners.Engrave it All for doing a wonderful job of making the trophies and medals for us. Dazzling Decor for making the effort to come and dress the chairs, making them look fabulous. Finally East Sussex College Eastbourne for letting us hold the awards ceremony there and for their absolutely amazing hospitality! The food and drinks they provided were delicious and they made the room look beautiful. 

Here's a link to our photos from the evening and all photos were kindly taken by volunteer, Lee Nolan!

Here's a list of the Winners and Runners-Up:

Outstanding Junior Fundraiser Award:

Runners Up:

Lettie Foord and Annabelle Wallis 

Tiegan Jordan


Millie and Millie

Top Corporate Partners Award

Runners Up: Co-op Petrol station in Polegate

Trusted House-sitters



Newhaven Pets at Home and Eastbourne Pets at Home

Top Fundraiser from Raystede Award

Runner Ups:

Jeanette Campbell 

Mia Sampietro


Jonathan Vine-Hall

Top Fancy Dress Fundraiser

Runner Up:

Naomi Coles and Natasha Hamilton



Top Community Champion Award

Runners Up

Alison Black and Charlotte Raeburn from GTR (Govia Thameslink Railway) 

Athena from Eastbourne Asda

Andi and Trevi from Peacehaven


East Sussex College- Hospitality and Catering Department

Most Innovative Fundraiser

Runners up

Hatt Adventures

Uckfield Community Orchestra- represented by Geoffrey 

Brighton to Brussels Cycle Ride Organisers- Howie and Mart


Rachel Simm for the Ride Out for Raystede event

Top Corporate Supporter Award

Runners Up:

Dazzling Décor- Vicki 

Cuckmere BNI


Harveys Brewery- Bob Sawyer

Top Fundraiser Award

Runner Ups:

Ellie from Freaks on the Peaks 

Gemma and Stephanie Coussement-Thomas


Simon Marks

Raystede Spirit Award

The most ‘Environmentally Friendly’ fundraiser: Sandy Moon and Kat Radova

The Determination Award: Martin and Howie

Courage Award: Sharon Lock

Endurance Award: Nikkie Beard and Adrian Dawn.

Excellence: Katy Bailey

Outstanding Fundraising Volunteer

Runner Ups:

Anthony Evans

 Annie Howes and Patch 

Stacie Booth 

Justine Crookall 

Matt Smith 

Peter Courtney Fitch


Sally Cronk

Outstanding Commitment to Raystede

Runner Up:

Jen Stevens 

Marc Abraham 

Jason Burrill


Derrick Elliott and the Astronomical societies Janet Kelly

Make a donation

Donate now to help us rescue & save more animals' lives.